Your experienced partner for export finance

AKA cooperation with banks

As a specialised institution, AKA cooperates with other banks on a partnership basis. It does not maintain any direct customer relations with export companies. Trust and cooperation have top priority for AKA.

FIND OUT MORE

AKA Dialogue

Network or platform? Both. Beyond its operating business, AKA acts as a networking platform for discussing and developing questions of basic interest in the context of international trade finance. Market participants are welcome to network with AKA and to share their knowledge and experience.

FIND OUT MORE

AKA’s business figures for 2017

Despite the decline in trade finance business, AKA continued to perform well in 2017 with a focus on the emerging markets. The year was dominated by the challenges posed by economic policies. Read the annual report 2017 for further information on AKA’s favourable business performance.

FIND OUT MORE

Find out more about us About us

How we cooperate

 

Our ECA services: from standardised products to customized solutions

The world is constantly changing. This is leading to a permanent change in global requirements of goods and services. Financing has top priority particularly when it comes to global exports. AKA has been specialising in export finance for more than 65 years, focussing on the emerging markets. 

AKA is constantly enhancing its range of services. At the same time, it never loses sight of the specific needs of banks, exporters, importers and investors. AKA finances exports from all over Europe steadily expanding its business relations with the European export credit agencies (ECAs) and opening up part of its service range to all banks.

In the case of Small Ticket ECA finance, AKA is currently testing a standardised tool, which will fetch indicative prices and permit buyer finance to be requested up to an amount of EUR 10 million. AKA is increasingly also participating in large-scale ECA-covered project finance from European sources. However, business in ECA-covered finance is and will remain the basis for all other developments.

ECA-covered Small Tickets

Small Tickets pose various challenges for many banks. Currently, AKA is testing a tool for conveniently requesting and managing Small Ticket finance online.

FIND OUT MORE

ECA-covered finance

AKA was founded in 1952 as a specialised institution for ECA-covered finance. Since then, it has been addressing the entire range of ECA finance – from Small Ticket transactions to participations in large-scale project finance, helping banks to broaden their scope.

FIND OUT MORE

ECA-covered project finance

AKA also participates in finance for large projects, specifically ECA-covered tranches as well as non-covered tranches on a quota basis. In most cases, special-purpose entities act as the borrower. Therefore, AKA also supports cash flow-based export finance.

FIND OUT MORE

Strong network within the European trade finance market

Our ECA-business in Europe: AKA is offering you long-standing expertise concerning business processing with European export-credit insurers.

Find out more

AKA Dialogue

Written in the style of a magazine, AKA shares its experience gained in more than 65 years of working in international trade finance. AKA Dialogue provides information on important trade finance questions as well as all the event formats organised by AKA. Here, AKA publishes as a networking platform for the trade finance industry.

 

Read more AKA Dialogue

 

AKA shareholder banks

1965truetruetrue3000truetrue33

Ihr erfahrener Partner für Exportfinanzierungen

AKA zusammenarbeit mit BANKEN

Als Spezialinstitut arbeitet die AKA partnerschaftlich mit anderen Banken zusammen. Sie pflegt keine direkten Kundenbeziehungen zu Exportunternehmen. Vertraulichkeit und Kooperation stehen bei der AKA an erster Stelle.

MEHR ERFAHREN

AKA IM DIALOG

Netzwerk oder Plattform? Beides. Jenseits der operativen Aufgaben versteht sich die AKA als Plattform zur Diskussion und Entwicklung von Grundsatzthemen im Kontext internationaler Handelsfinanzierung. Marktakteure sind eingeladen, sich im Hause der AKA zu vernetzen und auszutauschen.

MEHR ERFAHREN

AKA GESCHÄFTSZAHLEN 2017

Die AKA behauptet sich auch 2017 – trotz rückläufiger Tendenzen im Trade Finance-Geschäft mit Schwerpunkt Emerging Markets. Das Jahr war von wirtschaftspolitischen Herausforderungen dominiert. Weitere Informationen zur positiven AKA-Geschäftsentwicklung bietet der Geschäftsbericht 2017.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Erfahren Sie mehr über uns Über die AKA

So arbeiten wir zusammen

Unsere ECA-Leistungen: von standardisierten Angeboten bis zur individuellen Lösung nach Maß

Die Welt wandelt sich kontinuierlich. Und damit ändert sich permanent der weltweite Bedarf an Waren und Dienstleistungen. Gerade bei weltweiten Exporten hat deren Finanzierung oberste Priorität. Die AKA ist seit über 65 Jahren Spezialist für Exportfinanzierungen – mit Fokus auf Emerging Markets. 

Die AKA entwickelt ihr Leistungsangebot kontinuierlich weiter. Dabei hat sie die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen von Banken, Exporteuren, Importeuren und Investoren fest im Blick. Die AKA finanziert Exporte aus ganz Europa: mit stetigem Ausbau ihrer Geschäftsbeziehungen mit den europäischen Export Credit Agencies (ECAs) und mit der Öffnung von Teilen des Leistungsangebotes für alle Banken.

Bei kleinvolumigen ECA-Finanzierungen (sogenannte Small Tickets) befindet sich die AKA in der Testphase für die Entwicklung eines standardisierten Tools. Damit können künftig Preisindikationen eingeholt und Bestellerkredite bis 10 Mio. EUR beantragt werden. Die AKA beteiligt sich zunehmend auch an großvolumigen ECA-gedeckten Projektfinanzierungen mit europäischem Sourcing. Die Grundlage für alle Weiterentwicklungen ist und bleibt das Geschäft mit ECA-gedeckten Finanzierungen.

ECA-gedeckte Small Tickets

Die sogenannten Small Tickets stellen viele Banken vor diverse Herausforderungen. Derzeit testet die AKA ein Tool, mit dem Small Tickets bequem online beantragt und verwaltet werden können.

MEHR ERFAHREN

ECA-gedeckte Finanzierungen

Die AKA wurde 1952 als Spezialinstitut für ECA-gedeckte Finanzierungen gegründet. Sie deckt seither die ganze Bandbreite der ECA-Finanzierungen ab: von kleinvolumigen Transaktionen bis zu Beteiligungen an großvolumigen Projektfinanzierungen – und das an der Seite von Banken, um deren Spielraum zu erweitern.

MEHR ERFAHREN

ECA-gedeckte Projektfinanzierungen

Die AKA beteiligt sich auch an Finanzierungen großer Projekte, und zwar an den ECA-gedeckten Tranchen und quotal an den ungedeckten Tranchen. Als Kreditnehmer fungieren dabei meist Zweckgesellschaften. So unterstützt die AKA im Rahmen der Exportfinanzierung auch Cash-Flow-basierte Finanzierungen.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Starkes Netzwerk im Europäischen Trade Finance Markt

Unser ECA-Business in Europa: Die AKA bietet Ihnen langjährige Expertise bei der Geschäftsabwicklung mit europäischen Exportkreditversicherern.

Mehr erfahren

AKA im Dialog

Im Stil eines Magazins teilt die AKA hier ihre Erfahrungen aus über 65 Jahren Zusammenarbeit im Kontext internationaler Handelsfinanzierungen. Bei AKA im Dialog finden Sie Informationen zu wichtigen Trade Finance Themen sowie zu den Veranstaltungsformaten im Hause der AKA. Hier ist die AKA Netzwerk-Plattform für die Trade Finance Community.

Lesen Sie weitere Beiträge AKA Dialog

AKA-Gesellschafterbanken

639truetruetrue3000truetrue33